Privacy First

North Notes operates within the Apple iCloud framework. This means that all of your data is stored only on your device and your Apple iCloud Account. Both of these data stores are protected by Apple.

Unlike other cloud-based applications, North Notes is local-first. This means that all of your data is saved on your device only. If you choose to activate iCloud Drive on your device (iPhone, iPad or Mac) from your Settings app, your local data will be synced with a private Apple database folder that is only accessible by you through your Apple ID verified devices.

This way, you have full control of your data. If you optionally choose to wipe your data on your device and iCloud, you can choose to delete your iCloud-synced data and local device data from your Settings app.

How to delete all of your data and stop iCloud Sync

Note: This procedure in non-reversible and your deleted data will not be recoverable.

Step 1

Navigate to Settings app → Apple, iCloud, Media and PurchasesiCloudManage StorageNorth NotesDelete Data

Step 2

Navigate to Settings app → Apple, iCloud, Media and PurchasesiCloudNorth Notes and deactivate iCloud Syncing by toggling the switch.

More Information

Learn more about the Initial Inc Privacy Policy.

Learn about Apple Privacy